Vision Board

Recently a lot of things and relationships that were holding me back, and in the past, have ended. I would be lying if I said this didn’t make me sad, but I also think it’s the universe’s way of giving me a huge kick in the butt, launching me into the future.

When I was thinking about letting go of my past yesterday, I decided I needed a way to really visualize and learn what is coming next.

I remembered reading something about a vision board – maybe in Seventeen Magazine when I was a teenager lol. Anyway, for whatever reason at the time I decided that I didn’t need to make one.

Now, however, I feel like it’s the perfect thing to do.

A vision board is a collage of images. Images of things you want to do, to feel, to be, to have. It’s kind of like a visual way of “speaking things into existence.”

I definitely believe in the power of intent. I also think that going through a process/ritual makes your intent stronger.

So…here goes…

……………….

Before starting, I googled, “How To Make A Vision Board” and I found this link : http://christinekane.com/how-to-make-a-vision-board/#sthash.QgFR48fd.dpbs which is great. You can read the whole thing – but I’ll let you know what I did, and you can change any of the steps to make it more authentic to you.

*Note – this is not just a project for women – men can do this too! I know its “crafty” but just ixnay the glitter and you’ll be fine 😉 *

Step 1: Light Incense and turn on Spotify ” Meditation Playlist.”  Meditation – Patience and Solitude (Relaxing)

Step 2: Ask the Universe to help me create a board that will inspire me and point me in the right direction. *If this is too hippy dippy for you skip it! Or if you don’t need help figuring out what it is you want to do, skip it!

Step 3: While meditating write down every word that comes into my head. *Just something I felt like I should do.

These are the words/phrases that came into my head:

Water

Be Creative 

Art Gallery

Safe

Loved

Peaceful

Learn 

Fun

Calm

Step 4: Go through magazines and tear out anything that makes me happy/ portrays my vision for the future while keeping an open mind.

STEP ONE STEP 0

Step 5: Make a vision board on Pinterest …because magazines don’t have everything…

Screen Shot 2014-05-27 at 11.13.58 AM

Step 6: Sort Images. I made two piles – yes and no. Pretty simple. Just trust your gut on what should go on the board and what shouldn’t. Don’t think about it too hard and if there is an image that you really like, but you don’t know if it has to do with anything, just stick it on anyway! According to what I read the meaning will be clear soon.

Step 7: Intuitively arrange images on your board (I cut my board into a circle)  and glue them on (I used rubber cement). If you want, put a picture of yourself smiling in the middle.I did. At first I thought it was really weird to do that, but it actually makes total sense. Just think of it as you smiling at everything that you will accomplish – it’s all about positive energy and the power of attraction!

SECOND TO LAST STEP

Step 8: I added the words that I thought of while meditating and some other words/phrases that I found in magazines. Then I added evil eyes around the circumference of my board to protect me in all my future endeavors 🙂 And of course I added glitter…why not…

WORDS GLITTER  CLOSE UP LAST STEP copy

That’s it! Then hang it somewhere where you’ll see it everyday.

Good luck and let me know if it works, I’ll let you know if mine does!

xo

N

Leave a Reply

